Error loading page.
Try refreshing the page. If that doesn't work, there may be a network issue, and you can use our self test page to see what's preventing the page from loading.
Learn more about possible network issues or contact support for more help.

Sparrow

ebook

In the tradition of Laurie Halse Anderson's Speak, Mary Cecilia Jackson's devastating but hopeful YA debut is about a ballerina who finds the courage to confront the abuse that haunts her past and threatens her future.

There are two kinds of people on the planet. Hunters and prey
I thought I would be safe after my mother died. I thought I could stop searching for new places to hide. But you can't escape what you are, what you've always been.
My name is Savannah Darcy Rose.
And I am still prey.

Though Savannah Rose—"Sparrow" to her friends and family—is a gifted ballerina, her real talent is keeping secrets. Schooled in silence by her long-dead mother, Sparrow has always believed that her lifelong creed—"I'm not the kind of girl who tells"—will make her just like everyone else: Normal. Happy. Safe.

But in the aftermath of a brutal assault by her seemingly perfect boyfriend Tristan, Sparrow must finally find the courage to confront the ghosts of her past, or lose herself forever....

At the Publisher's request, this title is being sold without Digital Rights Management Software (DRM) applied.


Expand title description text
Publisher: Tom Doherty Associates

Kindle Book

  • Release date: March 17, 2020

OverDrive Read

  • ISBN: 9780765398840
  • Release date: March 17, 2020

EPUB ebook

  • ISBN: 9780765398840
  • File size: 1906 KB
  • Release date: March 17, 2020

Loading
Loading

Formats

Kindle Book
OverDrive Read
EPUB ebook

Languages

English

In the tradition of Laurie Halse Anderson's Speak, Mary Cecilia Jackson's devastating but hopeful YA debut is about a ballerina who finds the courage to confront the abuse that haunts her past and threatens her future.

There are two kinds of people on the planet. Hunters and prey
I thought I would be safe after my mother died. I thought I could stop searching for new places to hide. But you can't escape what you are, what you've always been.
My name is Savannah Darcy Rose.
And I am still prey.

Though Savannah Rose—"Sparrow" to her friends and family—is a gifted ballerina, her real talent is keeping secrets. Schooled in silence by her long-dead mother, Sparrow has always believed that her lifelong creed—"I'm not the kind of girl who tells"—will make her just like everyone else: Normal. Happy. Safe.

But in the aftermath of a brutal assault by her seemingly perfect boyfriend Tristan, Sparrow must finally find the courage to confront the ghosts of her past, or lose herself forever....

At the Publisher's request, this title is being sold without Digital Rights Management Software (DRM) applied.


Expand title description text