Error loading page.
Try refreshing the page. If that doesn't work, there may be a network issue, and you can use our self test page to see what's preventing the page from loading.
Learn more about possible network issues or contact support for more help.

The Black Swan of Paris

ebook
"A truly outstanding novel."—Heather Morris, #1 bestselling author of The Tattooist of Auschwitz
"Emotional and powerful."—Pam Jenoff,
New York Times bestselling author of The Lost Girls of Paris
From
New York Times bestselling author Karen Robards comes one of the most anticipated novels of the summer...
A world at war. A beautiful young star. A mission no one expected.
Paris, 1944
Celebrated singer Genevieve Dumont is both a star and a smokescreen. An unwilling darling of the Nazis, the chanteuse's position of privilege allows her to go undetected as an ally to the resistance.
When her estranged mother, Lillian de Rocheford, is captured by Nazis, Genevieve knows it won't be long before the Gestapo succeeds in torturing information out of Lillian that will derail the upcoming allied invasion. The resistance movement is tasked with silencing her by any means necessary—including assassination. But Genevieve refuses to let her mother become yet one more victim of the war. Reuniting with her long-lost sister, she must find a way to navigate the perilous cross-currents of Occupied France undetected—and in time to save Lillian's life.
For fans of The Nightingale, The Women in the Castle and The Lost Girls of Paris, this exquisite novel illuminates three women's strength, courage and capacity for unconditional love.

Expand title description text
Publisher: MIRA Books

Kindle Book

  • Release date: June 30, 2020

OverDrive Read

  • ISBN: 9781488055331
  • Release date: June 30, 2020

EPUB ebook

  • ISBN: 9781488055331
  • File size: 1179 KB
  • Release date: June 30, 2020

Loading
Loading

Formats

Kindle Book
OverDrive Read
EPUB ebook

Languages

English

"A truly outstanding novel."—Heather Morris, #1 bestselling author of The Tattooist of Auschwitz
"Emotional and powerful."—Pam Jenoff,
New York Times bestselling author of The Lost Girls of Paris
From
New York Times bestselling author Karen Robards comes one of the most anticipated novels of the summer...
A world at war. A beautiful young star. A mission no one expected.
Paris, 1944
Celebrated singer Genevieve Dumont is both a star and a smokescreen. An unwilling darling of the Nazis, the chanteuse's position of privilege allows her to go undetected as an ally to the resistance.
When her estranged mother, Lillian de Rocheford, is captured by Nazis, Genevieve knows it won't be long before the Gestapo succeeds in torturing information out of Lillian that will derail the upcoming allied invasion. The resistance movement is tasked with silencing her by any means necessary—including assassination. But Genevieve refuses to let her mother become yet one more victim of the war. Reuniting with her long-lost sister, she must find a way to navigate the perilous cross-currents of Occupied France undetected—and in time to save Lillian's life.
For fans of The Nightingale, The Women in the Castle and The Lost Girls of Paris, this exquisite novel illuminates three women's strength, courage and capacity for unconditional love.

Expand title description text